Homemade tortilla chips

Earlier this week I made my homemade fajitas but I was seriously craving nachos to go with them. Nachos are amazing,  put nachos on a menu and it’s very rare that I won’t choose them! Refusing to choose an unhealthy option I decided to make some myself…not rocket science but I thought I’d share my recipe with you.

First if all you’ll need some Bfree wraps- other brands will work but these are my favourite- which are both gluten and dairy free. You can find these in Asda stores and also online at Ocado, plus they’re featured in the Tesco Lifestyle food fair until the end of August.

image

Cut these into strips or triangles and place in a baking tray. Then brush with a little coconut oil (I use Lucy Bee) and sprinkle with some sea salt or pink Himalyan salt.

image

image

Then bake in the oven at 200°C for 5-7 minutes- keep an eye on them so they don’t burn!

image

image

It’s that simple,  but they crisp but amazingly and the combination of coconut oil with the sea salt it great. I use Bfree wraps they’re thinner so create the perfect chip.

Enjoy on their own, cover with cheese (if you can tolerate dairy or grab a dairy free version) or dip into something yummy!

Leave a Reply

